14 Days to Return the Item

Before Christmas I purchased a coat online from a national brand’s website. In spite of being too large, it is a beautiful coat and it was a very good price for a wool coat. However, I failed to read the fine print and I only had 14 days from the day of purchase to return the coat. When I called to see if I can exchange it for a smaller size the computer would cut me off. I thought I was stuck with the coat. I decided to call the returns and exchange line one last time. I was shocked to get a person on the phone. She said that it has been so busy that she can’t keep up with the phone calls. She said the phone rings all night. The online sales office must be a one person operation. But, she told me that I can exchange the coat for a smaller size. I started out feeling ripped off but now I’m good with my $99.00 coat purchase.

Leave a Reply

