The Best Teachers

My Alabama State Insurance License is official. The possibility of me finding a job just increased and I am grateful. The Licensing Board for Insurance checked me out to see if I had a criminal record, if I had been involved in law-suits, if I pay my bills, etc. It makes me feel better that I passed the tests. I signed up for another online course with Mr. Giles through Jefferson State Community College called Casualty and Property. Giles is an expert on insurance and it great that he is willing to teach. Its not easy to find a professor that knows as much as he does about insurance . Over the years I have had some great college professors. They all had that willingness and drive to share the information. These are my three favorite professors of all time; Jack Dempsey, from Univ of Alabama Huntsville, Charles Hand, Samford University, Jason Schroeder, California College of the Arts. The common thread of all the great college teachers is that commitment to make us better students and the willingness to share what they know.

Leave a Reply

