Live and Learn

Yesterday, I used one of the major online hotel discount hotel booking companies. I got to the hotel and they had no record of my reservation.  The desk clerk said this type of thing happens all the time. Fortunately, he gave us a good deal on the room anyway. I couldn’t help but think what if they had been booked and there was no other hotel in sight. I want to trust companies that do business online. I have been able to trust LL Bean, LandsEnd, Travelsmith, ThinkGeek, Dillard’s and Macy,s over the years. I’m would like to avoid stupid mistakes but I’ll just have to chalk it up to ‘live and learn’.

Leave a Reply

