Blue Diamond Breakfast

For the last couple of months I have been eating Blue Diamond Natural Almonds for breakfast. I combine 2oz of almonds with an ounce of Sun-Maid Raisins and I have an inexpensive breakfast with 13 grams of protein.  Recently, I purchased the almonds at Publix and Walgreen’s for close to $8.00 for the 16 oz. bag. This morning decided to see if I could get them cheaper on Amazon and they had three 16oz bags of Blue Diamond Almonds for $39.00. That is no bargain when you pay an extra $4.00 per bag. Now, there may be new players on Amazon that give a normal price for Blue Diamond Almonds, but on Amazon today, a fair price is not there. My freshman year at college, I took survey of business and economics and Caveat emptor, “Let the buyer beware” was one of the first concepts they taught us. You can’t assume that a seller will give you a bargain even if you have received a good price before. I still enjoy shopping on Amazon but I still have to do the math.

Leave a Reply

