Fast Track Career Option

Well, my optimism has returned. I still believe I can get a job even though my last blog according to my youngest son was a depressing rant. Next Monday is my Alabama State Insurance Exam. I have high hopes that I can pass the state exam since I passed the pre-licensure course though Jefferson State Community College. It was a much better course than other online courses I have taken. Mr. Giles was the teacher and evidently he taught at the original Jeff State campus for thirty years and then retired and now teaches online insurance courses. The course I started with was Life and Health Insurance. It cost $150.00 for the course and the exam is $50.00. My exam is at the Bryant Conference Center in Tuscaloosa that is attached to the hotel there on the University of Alabama campus. I think it is great that the cost is manageable compared to a bachelors degree or a masters. I found the course though the Fast Track Career section of Jeff State.

 

 

Leave a Reply

