Nineteen years ago I purchased a PACT Plan

Nineteen years ago I purchased a PACT Plan from the state of Alabama. PACT stands for Prepaid Alabama College Tuition. Tuition was suppose to be paid in full if your child goes to an Alabama state school.The state of Alabama has been trying to get rid of the plan because of fund mis-management. Yesterday, I received a letter stating that the Alabama Supreme Court had settled the a class-action lawsuit and that the PACT plan will only pay $3,600.00 for tuition a semester. That means I loose $2,000.00 a semester. I was worried about paying for tuition.

Today, I found out that my son has fantastic grades and all his scholarships are solid. Joy in accomplishment always trumps loss.

Leave a Reply

